Honoraria Committee

Committee Members: L. Dizney, V. Hayssen (Chair), S. Jansa, M. C. Kalcounis-Ruppell, J. Light, M. Matocq, J. Reichard, T. Roberts, R. Rowe, J. Smith, P. Stapp, K. Thorington, S. Vignieri.

Mission:

The committee's mission is to select students to be honored for their research in Mammalogy.

Information Items:

- (1) From 12 applications, the Honoraria Committee awarded 3 graduate honoraria, each for \$1000: the Anna M. Jackson Award to Lawrence "Mark" Elbroch (University of California, Davis); the Elmer C. Birney Award to Eliecer Guiterrez (City University of NY, and American Museum of Natural History); and the A. Brazier Howell Graduate Student Travel Grant to Nathan Upham (University of Chicago).
- (2) From 2 applications the Committee awarded 1 undergraduate honoraria of \$500 to Aspen Reese (Yale University). The second applicant withdrew.

Action Items:

(1) \$3000 3 * \$1000 for graduate travel awards (AM Jackson, B Howell, E Birney) \$1000 2 * \$500 for undergraduate travel awards \$4000 Total budget

Justification: All funds requested are for the awards.

Respectfully submitted,

Virginia Hayssen (Vhayssen@email.smith.edu)